

IMPORTED MOTOR VEHICLE INDUSTRY ASSOCIATION INC **Annual General Meeting, 2023**

Minutes

Held at Autohub, Hobsonville Road, Hobsonville, Auckland on Thursday 20 July 2023 at 1.04pm with attendees in person and online.

Attendees:

In person: Neil Lay Yee, Hans Corporaal, Chris Stephenson, Frank Willett, David

Vinsen, Kit Wilkerson & Malc Yorston secretary.

Peter Johnson (PJ), Hayden Johnson, Geoff Sinclair, John Laird,

Gordon Shaw & Adam Lees.

Apologies were accepted from Alistair Sheard, Todd Pearce, Reg Storer, Graeme Macdonald, Ken Quigley, Scott Rhodes, JEVIC, Rob Young and Keisuke Nagashima.

Confirmation of Minutes of 2022 AGM moved Frank Willett 2nd Chris Stephenson, passed.

Confirmation of Council

Company	Council member
Armacup	Hans Corporaal

Auto Inspection Services Nick Owens Autohub Frank Willett AutoSure James Searle Keisuke Bordercheck Nagashima

Dolphin Shipping / NCC Car

Carriers

Marty McCullough

Chris Stephenson

CFS

Freight

Enterprise Motor Group

GVI Hayden Johnson **HVS Limited** Hamish Gardyne

Jacanna Customs and

JEVIC TBA

Moana Blue Ltd /Automotive

Technologies

Matt Battle

Ken Quigley

Nichibo Robert Young Pearce Brothers LMVD Todd Pearce Turners Greg Hedgepeth Tony Gibson Vehicle Inspection NZ Ltd



Consolidated Annual Report to 31 March 2023:

Presented by Frank.

Acceptance moved Frank 2nd Chris, carried.

Chief Executive Officer's Annual Report:

David Vinsen spoke to his report and asked to record his gratitude to Malcolm Yorston & Kit Wilkerson for all the work they have done to support him as CE and the industry.

Acceptance mover Frank 2nd Chris, carried.

Chair Report

Frank spoke to his report.

Acceptance moved Frank 2nd Neil

Appointment of Independent Review Accountant:

Michael Wood from William Buck. Nominated Frank, 2nd Chris carried.

General Business:

Chris expressed thanks to David for his time as CE.

Frank stated: "the industry needs VIA and VIA need the industries financial support; if we don't have the money, we can't do our job as an association". Chris stated: "VIA is a lean organisation and unable to make more savings."

PJ asked if VIA was working with the opposition, David replied explaining we were working with both MTA and MIA on a review of the CCD and CCS so that Simeon Brown has a document to give to officials to get on with post-election. If there isn't a change of Government this document will be a combined industry submission to the review of the CCS due to be started no later than August 2024.

The Board as elected by Council is Frank Willett, Rob Young, Hayden Johnson, and Greg Hedgepeth (Chris Stephenson to be retained on board until CE replacement finalised). Ratification moved PJ 2nd Chris. Carried.

Board Chair will be decided at first Board meeting.

Meeting finished at 1.37pm